Skip to content


Greenhouse
South Valley Operates a large greenhouse where part-time students learn practically all the phases of the plant growing process

Child's Table and Chairs
Woodshop
South Valley School's wood shop is a fully equipped facility where custom wood products are produced by students enrolled in the part-time program

Wood Clock Engraved
Framing/Engraving
Most items can be personalized with names, or any desired quote or logo. Use one of our ideas, bring your own, or work with our designers to create something unique


Transition
Get your teen or adult with special needs ready for transition with Family to Family Network workshops


Announcements

 

 

October 2018 at South Valley

  • PARENT/TEACHER CONFERENCES will be Wednesday, October 3 from 3 - 7 p.m. and Thursday, October 4 from 3 - 6:30 p.m.  Come anytime; no appointment necessary.
  • NO SCHOOL  Friday, October 5
  • Friday, October 12 we are having a Halloween Activity.  Costumes allowed! No masks or weapons.
  • Wednesday, October 17 - SHORT DAY.  School gets out at 11:30 a.m.
  • Thursday and Friday, October 18 & 19 is FALL RECESS.  NO SCHOOL!
  • Friday, October 26 - Grade Transmittal Day - NO SCHOOL

 

November 2018 at South Valley

  • November 4 is daylight savings.  Turn your clocks back 1 hour.
  • Our annual FOOD DRIVE WEEK is November 5-9.  Please send canned goods for the Utah Food Bank.  Our classes love to see which class brings the most!
  • We are doing hearing screening on Thursday, November 8.  Send a note to your student's teacher if you DO NOT want them screened.
  • Friday, November 16 is picture re-take day.
  • THANKSGIVING RECESS is Wednesday - Friday, November 21 - 23.  NO SCHOOL!  School will resume on Monday, November 26.